

InterPore Elections are coming up, spanning an election period from 01 - 30 November 2022. We wish to inform the Society members about the details of the election procedure.

Who will be elected? A new President-Elect, four new Council members and four new members for the Student Affairs Committee will be elected.

The terms of office of the current InterPore President is due to end on the last day of the InterPore Annual Meeting – 25 May 2023. As stipulated in the InterPore Bylaws, the current President, Michel Quintard, will transfer responsibilities to the current President-Elect, Karsten Thompson. As such, a new President-Elect needs to be elected.

In addition, the term of four Council Members will end on the same date, and four Council Members will be elected to replace the outgoing members.

Who is conducting the elections? The Election Committee, appointed by the current InterPore leadership, consists of Prof. Gabriel Wittum (Chair, Goethe University Frankfurt), Professor Iryna Zenyuk (University of California), Dr. Yixiang Gan (The University of Sydney) and Prof. Marios Valavanides (University of West Attica). Survey and Ballot Systems is offering a SBS Secure File Portal for our elections and the InterPore office will be conducting the technical implementation. InterPore, and the Election Committee in particular, is committed to ensuring a free, fair, and transparent election process.

How will you vote? All current InterPore members are eligible to vote and will receive an email from Survey Ballot Systems on 01 November which includes a personalized one-time link to our voting tool.

Who are the candidates? Detailed information on all candidates can be found on our website.

President-Elect	Council	Student Affairs Committee
Lilit Yeghiazarian	Monica Riva	Jian Wu
Vahid Niasar	Peyman Mostaghimi	Moghadasi, Ramin
	Hongkyu Yoon	Chiara Recalcati
	Moran Wang	Mohammad Masoudi
	Zuleima Karpyn	Harati, Saeed
	Marie Elisabeth Rognes	Soheil Safari Anarkouli
	Dominik Obrist	Carlos Felipe Silva Escalante
	Eddy Hill	

InterPore Elections are coming up, spanning an election period from 01 - 30 November 2022. A new President-Elect, four new Council members and four new members for the Student Affairs Committee will be elected.

2022 Candidates:

President-Elect	Council	Student Affairs Committee
Lilit Yeghiazarian	Monica Riva	Jian Wu
University of Cincinnati, USA	Politecnico di Milano, Italy	University of Sydney, Australia
Vahid Niasar	Peyman Mostaghimi	Moghadasi, Ramin
University of Manchester, UK	University of New South Wales,	Uppsala University, Sweden &
	Australia	Imperial College London, UK
	Hongkyu Yoon	Chiara Recalcati
	Sandia National Laboratory,	Politecnico di Milano, Italy
	USA	
	Moran Wang	Mohammad Masoudi
	Tsingua University, China	University of Oslo, Norway
	Zuleima Karpyn	Harati, Saeed
	Penn State, USA	Teesside University, UK
	Marie Elisabeth Rognes	Soheil Safari Anarkouli
	Simula, Norway	Charles University, Czech
		Republic
	Dominik Obrist	Carlos Felipe Silva Escalante
	University of Bern, Switzerland	National Autonomous University
		of Mexico, Mexico
	Eddy Hill	
	Zeiss, UK	

Detailed information on all candidates can be found on our website.

28 October Newsletter

All current InterPore members are eligible to vote. If you are a member, expect an email from My Direct Vote (Email Subject: InterPore Election 2022 login information) on 01 November which includes a personalized link to our voting platform. There, you will be able to elect a new President-Elect, four new Council members and four members of the Student Affairs Committee (SAC). For more information, please refer to our website.