Who will be elected: One President-Elect, four Council members and four members of the Student

Affairs Committee (SAC).

Who is conducting the elections: The Election Committee (chaired by Prof. Gabriel Wittum).

Who can vote? All current InterPore members.

Nomination Committee: In accordance with the InterPore bylaws, a Nomination Committee has been

formed, chaired by Prof. Laura Pyrak-Nolte. Members of the Nomination Committee are:

- Lauren Beckingham, Auburn University, US, email

- Maartje Boon, TU Delft, Netherlands, Europe, email

- Hongkyu Yoon, Research Lab, US, email

How to nominate: Please volunteer to run for an office and/or nominate candidates now; please contact Laura Pyrak-Nolte or any other member of the Nomination Committee. Criteria for the selection

of candidates by EC and approval by the Council are

(1) personal qualifications

(2) balancing industry and academic/research institutions

(3) ensuring – as much as possible – gender and geographical balance. Only nominees who agree to

serve, once elected, will be accepted.

More information on the committees involved and the election procedure can be found here and feel

free to contact Laura Pyrak-Nolte for any related questions.

Nomination deadline: 1 July 2022